Local Support

To find the Healthy Schools New York Coordinator in your area,
click on the map.

Queens Manhattan Richmond Fulton, Montgomery, Saratoga, Warren, Washington Brooklyn (Kings) Bronx Sullivan, Ulster, Rockland, Orange Westchester, Dutchess, Putnam Suffolk Nassau Hamilton, Franklin, Essex, Clinton Delaware, Otsego, Schoharie Rensselaer, Columbia, Greene, Albany, Schenectady Monroe, Wayne, Ontario, Seneca Steuben, Schuyler, Livingston, Chemung, Yates Chautauqua, Cattaraugus, Allegany Chenango, Tompkins, Cortland, Broome, Tioga Madison, Oneida, Herkimer Oswego, Cayuga, Onondaga Jefferson, Lewis, St. Lawrence Genesee, Wyoming, Orleans, Niagara, Erie

Area 1

Counties

Genesee, Wyoming, Orleans, Niagara, Erie

Agency

Genesee Valley BOCES

Contact Name

Tara Nicosia

Email

tnicosia@gvboces.org

Telephone

585-344-7573

Fax

585-344-7578

Area 2

Counties

Chautauqua, Cattaraugus, Allegany

Agency

Erie 1 BOCES

Contact Name

Kate Huber

Email

khuber@e1b.org

Telephone

716-821-7566

Fax

716-821-7559

Area 3

Counties

Steuben, Schuyler, Livingston, Chemung, Yates

Agency

Genesee Valley BOCES

Contact Name

Joan Vitkus

Email

jvitkus@gvboces.org

Telephone

585-344-7571

Fax

585-344-7578

Area 4

Counties

Monroe, Wayne, Ontario, Seneca

Agency

Genesee Valley BOCES

Contact Name

Beth Burdick

Email

bburdick@gvboces.org

Telephone

585-344-7526

Fax

585-344-7578

Area 5

Counties

Chenango, Tompkins, Cortland, Broome, Tioga

Agency

TST BOCES-Youth Development-Healthy Schools NY South Central

Contact Name

Jennifer Hillman

Email

jhillman@tstboces.org

Telephone

607-257-1551x363

Fax

607-257-2825

Area 6

Counties

Oswego, Cayuga, Onondaga

Agency

OCM BOCES

Contact Name

Stacy McNeill

Email

smcneill@ocmboces.org

Telephone

315-433-2246

Fax

315-433-2636

Area 7

Counties

Madison, Oneida, Herkimer

Agency

Oneida-Herkimer-Madison BOCES

Contact Name

Deborah Spinella

Email

dspinella@oneida-boces.org

Telephone

315-793-8544

Fax

315-223-4740

Area 8

Counties

Jefferson, Lewis, St. Lawrence

Agency

St. Lawrence Health Initiative, Inc.

Contact Name

Sarah Bentley-Garfinkel

Email

sarah@gethealthyslc.org

Telephone

315-261-4760x226

Fax

315-261-4728

Area 9

Counties

Hamilton, Franklin, Essex, Clinton

Agency

Clinton County Health Department

Contact Name

Christa VanCour

Email

vancourc@co.clinton.ny.us

Telephone

518-565-4825

Area 10

Counties

Fulton, Montgomery, Saratoga, Warren, Washington

Agency

Glens Falls Hospital

Contact Name

Kelly Pilkey

Email

kpilkey@glensfallshosp.org

Telephone

518-926-5904

Fax

518-926-5412

Area 11

Counties

Delaware, Otsego, Schoharie

Agency

The Mary Imogene Bassett Hospital

Contact Name

Thomas Hohensee

Email

thomas.hohensee@bassett.org

Telephone

607-547-4415

Fax

607-547-6861

Area 12

Counties

Rensselaer, Columbia, Greene, Albany, Schenectady

Agency

Seton Health Center for Smoking Cessation

Contact Name

Victoria Keir

Email

vkeir@Setonhealth.org

Telephone

518-459-2499

Fax

518-459-2633

Area 13

Counties

Sullivan, Ulster, Rockland, Orange

Agency

Ulster County BOCES

Contact Name

Christine Downs

Email

cdowns@ulsterboces.org

Telephone

845-255-8989x1353

Fax

845-255-3836

Area 14

Counties

Westchester, Dutchess, Putnam

Agency

Western Suffolk BOCES

Contact Name

Susan Kessler

Email

skessler@wsboces.org

Telephone

631-595-6847

Fax

631-623-4914

Area 15

Counties

Suffolk

Agency

Western Suffolk BOCES

Contact Name

Karyn Kirschbaum

Email

kkirschb@wsboces.org

Telephone

631-595-6816

Fax

631-623-4914

Area 16

Counties

Nassau

Agency

Western Suffolk BOCES

Contact Name

Susan Kessler

Email

skessler@wsboces.org

Telephone

631-595-6847

Fax

631-623-4914

Area 18

Counties

Bronx

Agency

Institute for Family Health

Contact Name

Kelly Moltzen

Email

KMoltzen@institute2000.org

Telephone

212-633-0800 ext. 1328

Area 19

Counties

Brooklyn (Kings)

Agency

Brooklyn District Public Health Office at the
New York City Department of Health

Contact Name

Audrey Castillo

Email

acastill@health.nyc.gov

Telephone

646-253-5709

Fax

646-253-5623

Area 17

Counties

Richmond

Agency

There are currently no DOH-funded HSNY agencies serving this county.

Area 20

Counties

Manhattan

Agency

There are currently no DOH-funded HSNY agencies serving this county.

Area 21

Counties

Queens

Agency

There are currently no DOH-funded HSNY agencies serving this county.